City Commission

City Commission standing by statue in courtyardPictured L to R: Commissioner Barbara Blonder, Commissioner Roxanne Horvath, Mayor Tracy Upchurch, Vice Mayor Nancy Sikes-Kline, Commissioner John Valdes.

The St. Augustine City Commission is the elected governing body of the city. Of the five commissioners, four serve 4-year terms, and one serves a 2-year term as Mayor. Every two years, city elections are held for two of the 4-year seats and the 2-year Mayor’s seat. The Mayor of St. Augustine is the official representative of the city and presides at all commission meetings and other official city functions.

View instructions and guidelines for virtual (CMT) meetings here.


  • 5 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of every month
  • The Alcazar Room, City Hall
    75 King Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32085

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Nancy Sikes-Kline
Vice MayorNancy Sikes-Kline

Nancy Sikes-Kline Contact & Biography

Roxanne Horvath

Roxanne HorvathRoxanne Horvath Contact & Biography

John Valdes

John ValdesJohn Valdes Contact & Biography

Barbara Blonder

headshot of Barbara Blonder, City CommissionerBarbara Blonder Contact & Biography