Board Members

  • Catherine Duncan, Chair

    5 Althea Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084

  • Barbara Wingo, Vice-Chair
    P.O. Box 497
    St. Augustine, FL 32085

  • Jon Benoit
    900-D Anastasia Boulevard
    St. Augustine, FL 32080

  • Gaere MacDonald

    23 Water Street
    St. Augustine, FL 3208

  • Paul Weaver
    5 Milton Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084

  • H. Randal Roark (Alternate)
    50 E Park Avenue
    St. Augustine, FL 32084

  • Antoinette Wallace (Alternate)
    104 Lincoln Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084

More About the Members

Members of the Historic Architectural Review Board (HARB) are selected through an application process determined by the City Commission based upon requirements set forth in the Code of Ordinances. Preference is given to city residents and non-residents will be considered based upon qualifications. Board members serve 3-year terms and cannot serve more than two consecutive full terms. All members shall have either thorough training and/or experience in:

  • Archaeology
  • Architectural history
  • Art history
  • Historic architecture
  • History
  • Related fields

Apply for the Board

To apply for appointment to serve on this, download the HARB Application for Appointment (PDF). For questions or inquiries, please send an email to HARB.