Zone III

  1. Zone IIIA
  2. Zone IIIB
  3. Zone IIIC
  4. Zone IIID
  5. Zone IIIE

Zone IIIA includes areas of Lincolnville not incorporated into Zones IIB, IIC, and IID. Lincolnville was established by African-Americans after the Civil War and is a vibrant component of St. Augustine’s multicultural history. This subzone also includes 1700s British defensive fortifications and 1800s urban agricultural enterprises.