Comprehensive Plan 2040:

Mapping Our Future

Learn More

St. Augustine's Sister Cities

St. Augustine has a very active chapter of Sister Cities International and maintains relationships with four cities: Aviles, Spain; Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic; Cartagena, Colombia and the Island of Menorca, Spain.  If you would like more information about the St. Augustine chapter of Sisters Cities International, call the Department of Public Affairs at 904.825.1004.

VarelaShaver1    VarelaShaver2 
Mayor of Aviles, Spain, Pilar Varela Diaz, (above left) and St. Augustine Mayor Nancy Shaver (right) look on the scale model of the San Pelayo, a presentation from the City of Aviles to the City of St. Augustine in February 2015. During the same visit, the mayors signed proclamations (below) designating their cities as Compassionate Cities.
(Photos by Jackies Hird)

Visit the websites of our other Sister Cities: