Learn More

Mobility Advisory Task Force

The most important element in addressing mobility challenges is the vigorous participation by the public. One of the tools for public participation is the Mobility Advisory Task Force.

Drawing on input from throughout the community, City Manager John Regan named the task force's 15 members who bring their varied backgrounds and areas of expertise to the process. This group will act as a conduit between Littlejohn and the community during the initial phase of building a mobility plan. 

The role of the task force, as a broad cross section of the community, will be to bring community input to the discussion and, as they become knowledgeable about both mobility challenges and possible solutions, they will return to the community and share that knowledge.  The task force members are:

Greg Baker, Flagler Model Land Neighborhood resident; downtown business owner; former St. Augustine mayor

Jeanette Booth, Nelmar Terrace neighborhood resident

Ryan Carter, Fullerwood neighborhood resident; Immediate Past Chair, St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce Economic Development Council Executive Committee

Steve Carter, St. Augustine Uptown Neighborhood resident

Carla Chase, Lincolnville neighborhood resident

Mark Edwards, Ph.D., South Davis Shores neighborhood resident; transportation expert

Richard Goldman, Executive Director, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra and the Beaches Visitors and Convention Bureau

Kathleen Grunder, Boarding Services Administrator, Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind

Lisa Lloyd, North beaches area resident

Rob Matthews, North beaches area resident; Matthews Design Group, Inc.

Heather Neville, Velo Fest Community Initiative Founder and President; Citizens Advisory Committee, North Florida Transportation Planning Organization

Robert Nimmons, Economic Development Chair, West Augustine Community Redevelopment Agency Steering Committee

Trevor Smith, Bookstore manager, Flagler College; West Augustine resident

Wolfgang Schau, North Davis Shores neighborhood resident

Becky Yanni, Executive Director, Council on Aging/Sunshine Bus

Burry Gowen, Retired Educator, Old City South resident

Staff Advisors

Xavier Pellicer, Mobility Coordinator, City of St. Augustine

Barry Fox, Assistant Chief, St. Augustine Police Department

Phong Nuygen, Director, St. Johns County Transportation Development Division

Joe Howell, Public Works Director, St. Augustine Beach