Police Department




Learn More

Operations Command

The Operations Command consists of 2 Divisions and 6 units:

Patrol Division – The largest part of the department is responsible for responding to calls for service and providing crime suppression through routine patrols. 

Special Events Division – Responsible for organizing and staffing the many special events and off-duty assignments inside the City of St. Augustine.

Bicycle Unit – This unit has the same responsibilities as a Patrol Officer, but is typically assigned to a smaller area, which provides a quicker and more mobile response. 

Traffic Unit – Consentrates patrol efforts on the enforcement of traffic laws and responding to traffic crashes.

Flagler College Unit – Assigned to provide police services on the campus of the Flagler College.

Marine Unit – Consentrates patrol efforts on the enforcement of laws in the waterways of the City of St. Augustine.

Downtown Walking Unit – Consentrates patrol efforts in the small, core downtown area that includes St. George Street. 

Community Outreach Unit – Responsible for identifying the City’s vulnerable homeless citizens and ensuring that they are offered and receive any resources that are available to them.