Boards and Committees




Learn More

Entrance Corridor Review Committee

The Entry Corridor Review Committee is a five member committee which is appointed by the City Commission from members who are seated on the Planning and Zoning Board and the Historic Architectural Review Board.

This committee hears appeals from the public regarding development applications along the three entry corridors into the city (King Street, Anastasia Boulevard and San Marco Avenue) after denial of such development activities by the architectural review officer.  As such, meetings are not regularly scheduled. 

This committee is responsible for making recommendations to the City Commission regarding these applications. The City Commission will then approve or deny these development applications at a regular City Commission meeting.

Click here to review the policies and design standards of the Entry Corridor Guidelines.

Click here to review the appendix of the Entry Corridor Guidelines. 

The members of the Entrance Corridor Review Committee are:

Fred Halback
287 St. George St.
St. Augustine, FL 32084

Paul L. Weaver, III
169 Vilano Road, Suite #7
St. Augustine, FL 32084

Les Thomas 
32 Cordova St.
St. Augustine, FL 32084

Janet Ponton Lewis
160 Avenida Menendez
St. Augustine, FL 32084

Grant Misterly
3 Alfred St.
St. Augustine, FL 32084

The Entrance Corridor Review Committee will hold a meeting on